Arduino Electronics

Which Arduino pins are PWM?

If you’re working on an Arduino project, one of the important questions you might be asking is: which ones are the PWM pins?

Arduino Uno, Nano or Mini

PWM Pins: 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11

The PWM pins for these three boards are the same, and there are a total of 6 of these pins on each board. If this is too few for your project, you might want to look at a beefier (but more expensive) board like the Arduino Mega.

Arduino Mega

PWM Pins: 2 – 13, 44 – 46

The Mega is a much bigger board than the well-known Arduino Uno, and has a total of 14 PWM pins. This can be useful for larger projects requiring more power, or simply more pins.

Arduino Leonardo, Micro, Yún

PWM Pins: 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11, 13

The Leondardo, Micro and Yún boards also share the same PWM pins. Especially handy to know if you have all three of them.

Arduino WiFi Rev. 2

PWM Pins: 3, 5, 6, 9, 10

This board is basically an Arduino Uno (it looks similar, too) but has a WiFi chip on-board. It’s got one less PWM pin than the UNO, so this might not be the board for you if you’re looking at using 6 of them.

Arduino MKR Boards

PWM Pins: 0 – 8, 10, A3 (18), A4 (19)

Arduino MKR1000 Wifi

PWM Pins: 0 – 8, 10, 11, A3 (18), A4 (19)

Arduino Zero

PWM Pins: 3 – 13, A0 (14), A1 (15)

Arduino Due

PWM Pins: 2-13

Arduino 101

PWM Pins: 3, 5, 6, 9